How Much Iodine Do You Need? Breast Cancer Solution?

Dr. Sherri Tenpenny D.O. discusses iodine and attempts to answer the question of how much iodine do our bodies really need. It’s a tough question to answer with real certainty, and Dr. Tenpenny explains why. She also mentions some studies we can look to for guidance.

**Poster’s Notes**
The Thyroid is a master control gland. It plays a very large role in the overall functioning of our whole body. Consult a Naturopath for the correct tests to check thyroid function. Like many liver function tests done by mainstream medicine – you can be almost at death’s door and still show as being in the normal range.

I prefer doctors who are both MD’s and Naturopaths as they seem to have a more comprehensive knowledge base. They suggest diet and lifestyle solutions with prescriptions as a last resort. That means far less side effects and drug interactions to be concerned about.

A Doctor in British Columbia, Canada Dr. David Derry very successfully treated many many breast cancer cases with just iodine supplementation.

A snippet from the article linked at the end of this post.

“if you take iodine in adequate amounts daily all of the fibrocystic disease disappears so that you are essentially preventing breast cancer from occurring”

Note the connection between Breast Health and Iodine indicated in the article linked below.

A very significant increase in breast cancer occurred when the iodine was reduced in table salt right around the time Synthroid was introduced. Hmmmmmmmmmm

Many dried Seaweeds are a good source of natural Iodine.

Recent studies are showing too much soy has a very negative impact on thyroid health. Most of the Soy we get in North America is GMO – Asia does not have GMO – Too much soy seems to be a North American issue. So is it the soy or is it that it is GMO, and our bodies are responding differently because of that?

I am staying away from soy because that answer is not available.

Read the labels – soy is buried in so many products now. Better yet prepare your food from scratch using basic ingredients.

I know it is not convenient, but your life or the lives of those you care about may be unknowingly undermined.

It is much better to put some time into your food rather than time spent dealing with the sometimes devastating illness that could have been avoided.

Breast cancer occurs in men. THAT WAS A SURPRISE TO ME when I first heard it years ago.

For men, the lifetime risk of getting breast cancer is about 1 in 1.000

***** A very interesting read **************
Dr. David Derry Answers Reader Questions

Topic: Breast Cancer, Tamoxifen, Thyroid & Weight Loss

http://thyroid.about.com/library/derry/bl1a.htm

5 thoughts on “How Much Iodine Do You Need? Breast Cancer Solution?

    • I too am allergic to iodine when they give it to me for testing – I blow up like a giant balloon and they have to pump me full of anti-histamine very quickly. But I can eat seaweed, I can take small amount in pill form and I can use it topically. Lugol’s Iodine Solution had been recommended to me. I started out with just 1 drop under my tongue and had lots of Benadryl handy and was very close to a medical facility because of my previous very severe reaction. I have worked my way slowly up and seem to be fine. Not sure if that would work for you but it did for me. I am very thankful that it has worked for me as there is a lot of cancer in my family and my energy levels left a lot to be desired. I am seeing a lot of positive results. I hope you can find a way to get even small amounts, that may be all you need. See if these is a good herbalist in your area – they may be able to help you find a natural way, like a seaweed extract that might be an option.

      Like

  1. Pingback: SALT – Medical Fact – You Need Salt | All About Wellness Solutions

Leave a Reply

