The Dangers of Too Much Sugar In Our Diets.

Sugar, Sugar everywhere!

So much of our food has sugar in one form or another, as an additive because we as a society like that underlying taste.

These days that sweetness is often not listed as sugar. You will also find high fructose corn syrup in so many foods that you would never expect. This sweetness by whatever name is an underlying cause or contributor to so many disease states.

Sugar is an addiction for so many of us. Artificial sugar substitutes create even more heath concerns than white sugar.

But that is a whole post of it`s own.

Use raw cane sugar, brown sugar or honey in place of white refined sugar.

When you can, use natural low-calorie sweeteners such as stevia, agave. monk fruit.

Use real fruit to sweeten desserts when ever possible.

I am a white sugar addict and I love my chocolate – It is my demon.

For my sweet tooth I am opting for these Truffles and Shakes as my sweets.

I am an evening snacker – I know I shouldn`t eat in the evening  but my body says I am pekish and I will torture you until you give in.

I have to say, I am really enjoying both the shakes and the truffles. My husband steals the truffles, especially the caramel ones. He has a sweet tooth too, but it doesn`t show up on his butt  like it does on mine.

They are all natural and based on the Mediterranean Diet. Maybe they will help some of you as well.

Truffles:    http://deb.awarenesslife.com/index.cfm?action=details&detail=truffles

Shakes: http://deb.awarenesslife.com/index.cfm?action=details&detail=puretrim

WHITE SUGAR & HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP are killing so many of us not so slowly – Please do your future a favor and find a healthy substitute that works for you.

Monk Fruit is starting to show up on the radar and it seems quite tasty and healthy – so start watching or it!

https://i0.wp.com/positivemed.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/sugar2.jpg

Leave a Reply

